Elliott Lieberman, MD is presented the Herb Sohn award by Damara Kaplan, MD, PhD, AACU Immediate Past President.

The American Association of Clinical Urologists (AACU) is pleased to announce that Elliott Lieberman, MD, is the 2022 recipient of the Herb Sohn Award. This award memorializes Herbert “Herb” Sohn (AACU President 1989 – 1990), a urologist who demonstrated vision, leadership, and rugged persistence in politics and public policy.

Dr. Lieberman, a past president of AACU, was recognized for his vision and leadership during his term as president and in his many other AACU leadership roles and for his dedication to the urology profession. Dr. Lieberman received his award during the October 2022 AACU Leadership Summit in Chicago.